MOHAMED SALAH has once again been accused of diving, although replays show there was contact on the Egyptian.
Liverpool beat Brighton 1-0 at The Amex Stadium thanks to a second half Salah penalty with Jurgen Klopp’s men once again going seven points clear at the top of the league.
Salah won the penalty after midfielder Pascal Gross was adjudged to have taken a swipe at the forward’s leg which prompted the Liverpool man to go down.
The African Player of The Year came under scrutiny last month when it seemed he dived against Newcastle.
Fans were quick to accuse Salah of simulation once again with some suggesting the player slipped over.
One said: “Ha ha cartoon slip up same old Salah always cheating.”
Another said: “Ridiculous dive… haven’t the last 2 Liverpool wins come from Salah cheating?”
Most Read in Football
However, some fans were quick to come to Salah’s defence, as they pointed out the contact Gross made.
One said: “People actually think this wasn’t a penalty. Clear contact, just drop your agendas.”
Another said: “I don’t know why rival fans are crying about Salah’s penalty.
“Every single player goes for penalty when gets contact in the box. Salah got contact and earned clear penalty.”
This post written by Jack Figg originally appeared on Football news - transfers, fixtures, scores, pictures | The Sun. Read the full post here.